Karin Slaughter Profile and Books


What a brilliant name for a crime novelist – and yes, it is her birth name!

Karin Slaughter was born in 1971 in a small Southern town in Georgia. She now lives in Atlanta.

Her first novel – Blindsighted was published in 2001 and became an international best seller, published in 30 languages. Karin Slaughter is now a best-selling author in many countries around the world including the UK, the Netherlands and Australia.

The current list of novels by Karin Slaughter is as follows:

The Will Trent series:

The Grant County series:


  • Martin Misunderstood (short story) (2008)
  • Thorn in My Side (short story) (2011)
  • The Unremarkable Heart and Other Stories (2012)
  • Necessary Women (short story) (2013)
  • The Mean Time (short story) (2013)
  • The Truth About Pretty Girls (short story) (2013)
  • Cop Town (2014)
  • Pretty Girls (2015)
  • Blond Hair, Blue Eyes (short story) (2015)
  • The Good Daughter (2017)
  • Pieces of Her (2018)


Filed under Author Profiles, Slaughter, Karin

2 Responses to Karin Slaughter Profile and Books

  1. Pingback: The Kept Woman by Karin Slaughter | Written Gems

  2. Pingback: The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter | Written Gems