Daniel Silva Profile and Books

Daniel Silva, born in Michigan in 1960, knew from an early age that he wanted to be a writer. He first worked as a journalist in Washington and the Middle East, then as a producer for CNN. It was after meeting and marrying correspondent Jamie Gangel that Silva began to work on his first novel.

‘The Unlikely Spy’ was published in 1996 and was an instant success. Silva started writing full-time, publishing almost one novel a year, and all have been hugely successful. He is currently working on the 12th novel in the Gabriel Allon series – ‘The Fallen Angel’.

He has two children, Nicholas and Lily.

His novels to date are:

Gabriel Allon Series

Michael Osbourne Series

  • The Mark of the Assassin (1998)
  • The Marching Season (1999)

Other Books

  • The Unlikely Spy (1996)


Leave a Comment

Filed under Author Profiles, Silva, Daniel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>