Steve Hamilton Profile and Books

Steve Hamilton was born in 1961 in Detroit Michigan and attended the University of Michigan. Although Hamilton studied computing at university, he managed to fit in as many non-computing courses as possible, including writing courses. While at university he won the Hopwood Award for Fiction.

Hamilton has wanted to write from a young age, but after university he joined IBM and it took another 12 years before he finally wrote his first novel – A Cold Day In Paradise. The book was hugely successful, winning many awards and introducing the character of Alex McKnight. There are now nine novels in the Alex McKnight series and Hamilton has written another two stand-alone novels.

Hamilton still works for IBM, so has two very busy careers. He is married with two children and lives in upstate New York.

His list is novels is as follows

Alex McKnight series:

Nick Mason series:

  • The Second Life of Nick Mason (#1) (2016)
  • Exit Strategy (#2) (2017)
  • An Honorable Assassin (#3) (2018)


Leave a Comment

Filed under Author Profiles, Hamilton, Steve

Comments are closed.