Lee Child Profile and Books

Lee Child is the pen-name of Jim Grant who was born in October 1954 in Coventry, England. He went to school in Birmingham. The high school to which Grant won a scholarship was the same one attended by J.R.R. Tolkein.

Grant attended law school with no real desire to practice law. On graduating he went into the television industry. He worked for Granada Television for 18 years during which time they produced many greats such as Brideshead Revisited, The Jewel in the Crown, Prime Suspect and Cracker.

In 1995 Granada restructured, and Grant lost his job. At the age of 40 he started on a new career as a writer. His first novel – Killing Floor, was a huge success and he has never looked back. His Reacher series of novels now numbers 18.

Jim Grant is married with a grown daughter and spends his time between homes in Manhatten and the South of France.

Novels to date:



Filed under Author Profiles, Child, Lee

6 Responses to Lee Child Profile and Books

  1. Pingback: Nothing to Lose by Lee Child | Written Gems

  2. Pingback: Gone Tomorrow and Trouble by Lee Child | Written Gems

  3. Pingback: 61 Hours by Lee Child | Written Gems

  4. Pingback: Worth Dying For by Lee Child | Written Gems

  5. Pingback: The Affair by Lee Child | Written Gems

  6. Pingback: Make Me by Lee Child | Written Gems

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>