Lisa Gardner Profile and Books

As an author, Lisa Gardner is like two completely different people. The Lisa Gardner who writes crime novels and the Alicia Scott who wrote romance novels.

She grew up in Hillsboro Oregon and started her working life in food services. Finding that this career didn’t suit her very well, she turned to writing. She worked as a research analyst for a consulting firm where she developed her interest in police procedures, forensics and other areas that now form a major input to her novels. She is still a research junkie.

Her first novels were romance suspense novels, written using the penname Alicia Scott. She has since written crime novels including two successful detective series.

Lisa Gardner lives in New Hampshire with her husband, daughter, dogs and three-legged cat.

Her works to date are:

Tessa Leoni Series

Detective D.D. Warren series

FBI Profiler series (Quincy)

  • The Perfect Husband (#1) (1998)
  • The Third Victim (#2) (2001)
  • The Next Accident (#3) (2001)
  • The Killing Hour (#4) (2003)
  • Gone (#5) (2006)
  • Say Goodbye (#6) (2008)
  • Right Behind You (#7) (2017)

Stand-alone Novels

  • The Other Daughter (1999)
  • The Survivors Club (2002)

As Alicia Scott

  • Walking After Midnight (1992)
  • Shadow’s Flame (1994)
  • Waking Nightmare (1994)
  • At the Midnight Hour (1995)
  • Hiding Jessica (1995)
  • The Quiet One (1996)
  • The One Worth Waiting For (1996)
  • The One Who Almost Got Away (1996)
  • Maggie’s Man (1997)
  • Macnamara’s Woman (1997)
  • Brandon’s Bride (1998)
  • Partners in Crime (1998)
  • Marrying Mike… Again (2000)

Leave a Comment

Filed under Author Profiles, Gardner, Lisa

Comments are closed.