Noah Hawley Profile and Books

Noah Hawley was born in 1967 in New York. He studied political science and worked with abused and neglected children for the Legal Aid Society in New York. It was as a release from this stressful work that he began writing.

Hawley is best known as a screenwriter and producer of TV series. He has worked on Bones, The Unusuals, My Generation and most famously Fargo.

He has written five novels with the most recent ‘Before The Fall’ winning the 2017 Edgar Allan Poe Award.

Hawley lives in Austin, Texas and Los Angeles, California with his wife and their two children.


  • A Conspiracy of Tall Men (1998)
  • Other People’s Weddings (2004)
  • The Punch: A Novel (2008)
  • The Good Father (2012)
  • Before the Fall (2016)

1 Comment

Filed under Author Profiles, Hawley, Noah

One Response to Noah Hawley Profile and Books

  1. Pingback: Before The Fall by Noah Hawley | Written Gems

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>